Latest news

ebc night school autumn term

Monday 08 October 2018

east bristol contemporary announces its third term of NIGHT SCHOOL, running through November and December 2018.

Plymouth confirmed as host city for British Art Show 9

Wednesday 03 October 2018

The UK's largest touring exhibition of contemporary British Art will be heading to Plymouth again in 2021, following the official announcement by London's Hayward Gallery that the city has been selected as one of the four host locations for British Art Show 9 (BAS 9).

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Ten Shots at White Stones

White Stones Cafe Gallery, 13 Easton St, Easton, Portland, DT5 1BU

Monday 03 September 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Time After Time

John Hansard Gallery, 142-144 Above Bar Street, Southampton SO14 7DU

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Saturday 03 November 2018

10 Week Printmaking (Advanced Practitioner) Session

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Monday 01 October 2018 – Monday 03 December 2018

Banner! 100 years of protest

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 11 August 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old â Oct 2018

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 19 October 2018

A SPACE FOR HUMANS: THE MOON ON EARTH: Matthew Broadhead

White Moose, Trinity Street, Barnstaple

Friday 19 October 2018 – Monday 19 November 2018

Handmade Books for Christmas

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 24 November 2018

Glass Bead Making for Beginners

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Thursday 04 October 2018 – Thursday 01 November 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: