Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Khnum: Michael Storrs

White Moose Art Gallery

Friday 01 February 2019 – Saturday 09 March 2019

The Female Condition

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Friday 22 February 2019 – Wednesday 27 February 2019

Talk: Culture Shock: Travellers in Search of the Arts in Eighteenth-Century Northern Europe

Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 05 March 2019

Experimental Patchwork

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 02 March 2019

Sidmouth: A Self-Portrait

Kennaway House, Coburg Road, Sidmouth, Devon, EX10 8NG

Friday 01 March 2019 – Sunday 10 March 2019

Talk: Rethinking the decline of witchcraft in early Modern England

Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 26 February 2019

Adult Saturday Workshop: Natural Collagraphs

Making Space, Havant, Hampshire

Saturday 16 March 2019

The Doddiscombsleigh Art Show 2019

Teign Valley Community Hall, Lower Town, Christow, EX6 7NA

Friday 25 October 2019 – Sunday 27 October 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: