Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Forest Tunnel Book Workshop

Harpford Village Hall, EX10 0NQ

Saturday 15 September 2018

Clowns: The eggs-hibition

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery Queens Rd Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Sunday 06 January 2019

Groundwork | Where it is, there it is

Auction House, Station Hill, Redruth, Cornwall, TR15 2PP

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

1000 Mindreaders with Stuart Nolan

Stranger Collective, 46 Killigrew St, Falmouth, Cornwall, TR11 3PP

Friday 14 September 2018

Groundwork | Lightbox

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Tuesday 31 July 2018 – Tuesday 28 August 2018

Exhibition: Great Artists | Great Teachers

The Levinsky Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 17 September 2018 – Saturday 17 November 2018

Distraction

Artizan Gallery

Monday 03 September 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

The Phelps Bequest

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Thursday 23 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: