Latest news

Plymouth College of Art appoints Christy Johnson as Vice Principal

Wednesday 11 October 2017

Plymouth College of Art has appointed Christy Johnson as its second Vice Principal

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Janet Boulton: Watercolours

Swindon Museum & Art Gallery

Wednesday 29 November 2017 – Saturday 20 January 2018

Performance: Luca Silvestrini's Protein: Border Tales

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Saturday 04 November 2017

Exeter Contemporary Open 2017

Exeter Phoenix

Friday 15 September 2017 – Sunday 05 November 2017

Talk: Creating New Histories in India and Pakistan: 1947â2017

Theatre 2, Roland Levinksy Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 07 November 2017

Iman Issa Solo exhibition

Spike Island

Friday 23 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

M2 Air Share

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 27 October 2017

Losing the Thread 2017

The Malthouse Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 12 October 2017 – Tuesday 31 October 2017

DIY Make & Do - October

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 21 October 2017 – Saturday 28 October 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: