Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Stitchless Leather Accessories

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 17 March 2018

Nothing to Spare

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Friday 23 February 2018 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

I Am Making Art: Dream and Make

Spike Island Art Space, 133 Cumberland Road, BS1 6UX

Saturday 03 March 2018

Art 4 Change Homeless Awareness Week Exhibition

The Vestibules (nr Park Street), City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Monday 26 February 2018 – Friday 02 March 2018

Methods of Making

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 06 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

March Cocktails & Conversation

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Wednesday 07 March 2018

Landscapes and Seascapes

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 02 March 2018 – Wednesday 14 March 2018

.MP4 or it didn't happen

St Annes, Paternoster Row, Barnstaple EX31 1SX

Friday 30 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: