Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Workshops at The Guild at 51

The Guild at 51, 51 Clarence Street, Cheltenham, GL50 3JT

Thursday 03 May 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Wendy Lovegrove: SAW open studios

Andelli Art, Mendip House, Upper Breach, South Horrington, Wells BA5 3QG

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Banner! 100 years of protest

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 11 August 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Jane Hall: Origins

Pound Arts Centre, Pound Pill, Corsham, Wiltshire, SN13 9HX

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Saturday 06 October 2018

Young Arts Programme

Plymouth College of Art, Palace Court, Buckwell Street, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 2DA

Saturday 22 September 2018 – Wednesday 24 October 2018

Corinna Spencer: 'Lovely Creatures'

That Art Gallery

Friday 07 September 2018 – Saturday 29 September 2018

Phizogs - Bedwyr Williams at RAMM

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Making a Mark

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 28 September 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: