Latest news

New artists studios for rent in Penryn

Monday 08 January 2018

9 new artists' studios for rent in a waterside warehouse in Penryn, Cornwall available from March 2018

Director at Bridport Arts Centre

Tuesday 02 January 2018

We are looking for an exceptional individual to provide artistic and organisational leadership. The Director will continue to build the Art Centre's high profile and reputation for quality, whilst developing strategies to ensure its future sustainability.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Anthony Benjamin: Currents

The Winchester Gallery, Winchester School of Art, Park Avenue, Winchester, SO23 8DL

Friday 02 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Just Moments

Beaumont Gallery Woodlands Road Mere BA12 6BT

Saturday 27 January 2018 – Sunday 18 February 2018

Jerwood Makers Open

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon TQ13 9AF

Saturday 20 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Print Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 26 January 2018

A Discipline of the Mind â The Travels of Wilhelmina Barns-Graham

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, PL4 8AT

Wednesday 24 January 2018

Methods of Making

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 06 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Revolutionary Inventions: The Debate

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 06 February 2018

Little Music and Movement

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Friday 12 January 2018 – Friday 06 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: