Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Poetry reading: Andy Brown - Medicine To The Dead

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Swisherama : Sandy Brown

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Saturday 24 March 2018 – Saturday 19 May 2018

Wine Gums & Rocks: Stewart Geddes

That Art Gallery

Friday 23 February 2018 – Saturday 17 March 2018

On Form: Gallery Tour for Visually Impaired Adults

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Friday 09 March 2018

Women of the RWA

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Made by Hand Cheltenham

The Town Hall, Imperial Square, Cheltenham GL50 1QA

Saturday 10 March 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

A Curious Turn : moving, mechanical sculpture

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell street, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 10 March 2018 – Saturday 19 May 2018

Anthony Benjamin: Currents

The Winchester Gallery, Winchester School of Art, Park Avenue, Winchester, SO23 8DL

Friday 02 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: