Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Formation Level, an exhibition of new and recent films by Amanda Loomes

Aspex, Portsmouth, PO1 3BF

Friday 18 January 2019 – Sunday 24 March 2019

Joint Art Exhibition Brad Waters & Lee Jackson

The Cells, Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street, Devonport, PL1 4EL Plymouth

Monday 15 April 2019 – Monday 29 April 2019

Mothers Who Make

SVA, 4 John Street, Stroud, GL5 2HA

Friday 22 February 2019

Needle Felt a Bear

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 23 March 2019 – Sunday 24 March 2019

Poetry reading: Rachael Allen and Professor Anthony Caleshu

The Levinsky Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Thursday 07 March 2019

Lyme Country

Lyme Regis Museum, Bridge St, Lyme Regis DT7 3QA

Monday 12 November 2018 – Sunday 24 February 2019

Joy Wolfenden Brown

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Saturday 16 March 2019

Pimp My Ride: Jazz Up Junk

PO1 3BF

Sunday 10 March 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: