Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Fractalight at St Laurence; Question Time

St Laurence Church, The Shambles, Stroud, GL5 1AP

Friday 23 March 2018

Fire: A Master Class in Making Fire Throughout the Ages

Hauser & Wirth Somerset

Sunday 15 April 2018

Creative Printmaking

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Thursday 01 March 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

Tim Shaw: What Remains

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 12 May 2018

Handmade Books: Longstitch Variations

Taunton Library Meetings Room, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 16 April 2018

Race, Place and Diversity by the Seaside

The Gallery, Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Thursday 08 February 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

Brain Art: Schoolsâ Exhibition

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Tuesday 06 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

Ruby Lou Hintonâs draw your feelings workshop

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: