Charles Richardson: Displacement Behaviour

Exeter Phoenix

01392 667080
art@exeterphoenix.org.uk
http://www.exeterphoenix.org.uk/events/charles-richardson-displacement-behaviour/

Friday 18 March 2016 – Saturday 30 April 2016
Opening Hours: Mon - Sat, 10am - 5.30pm

Preview

Thurs 17 mar, 6 - 8pm

Talk

Artists Talk & Performance
Sat 16 April, 2.30pm

Screening

Daata Editions Screening with David Gryn
Tues 12 April, 7pm
4

Displacement Behaviour brings together recent video and new installation works that explore themes of male identity, social digitisation and contemporary cultural uncertainty. Packed with paradox and contradiction, Richardson’s works combine digital sophistication with an absurd, deadpan humour, drawing together elements of sculpture, performance and collaborative practice.

Back to events

Other Events

Lyme Regis Art Society Annual Exhibition

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lye Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 06 June 2018

Andrew Mania: Snapshot of a collection

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 08 July 2018

ACE Project Art Auction

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Monday 04 June 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: