Faces of Conflict

RAMM: Royal Albert Memorial Museum, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon EX4 3RX

01392 265858
ramm@exeter.gov.uk
www.rammuseum.org.uk

Saturday 17 January 2015 – Sunday 05 April 2015
Opening Hours: Tuesday - Sunday, 10am - 5pm

Performance

Diaries of the Deceased: Courtyard Interruptions
Wednesday 18 - Friday 20 March, 10-4pm
Free

Debate

Rethinking the Face
Thursday 12 February, 1-2.30pm
5
Booking essential

Talk

Evening talk with Simon Weston OBE
Tuesday 3 March, 7.30pm
25 (20 concessions)
Booking essential

Workshop

Faces of Conflict Art School
Saturday 21 March, 10.30-4pm
15
Booking recommended

The impact of the First World War on facial reconstructive surgery and art. An exploration of the influence on artists and surgeons of the facial injuries suffered during the First World War. This exhibition brings together collections of objects and artworks from the last hundred years, including works by the artist Wyndham Lewis and specially commissioned pieces by Paddy Hartley.  The exhibition is part of the EU INTERREG IV-funded project 1914FACES2014.

Back to events

Other Events

On Paper Exhibition

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 23 February 2019 – Saturday 27 April 2019

Olivia Jones, Tephra: Order in the Dust

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 17 November 2018 – Sunday 02 December 2018

Introduction to Lino Print

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 19 January 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: