Latest news

Studio for rent in Thornbury

Sunday 05 May 2019

We have a lovely light North facing studio available to rent. We offer free parking & 24 hours 7 days a week access. Rent £71.69 pm including WiFi, heating and electricity on account. Size 2.74x 2.13

Plymouth Art Weekender Festival Coordinator role

Friday 03 May 2019

Visual Arts Plymouth is seeking an experienced producer to deliver the next two Plymouth Art Weekenders, including the public art commissions, and on helping secure the festival’s future after 2020.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Jem Southam: Birds Rivers Rain

Kestle Barton, Manaccan, Helston, Cornwall TR12 6HU

Saturday 13 April 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Simon Faithfull: Elsewhen

Hestercombe Gallery, Hestercombe Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton TA2 8LG

Saturday 09 March 2019 – Sunday 30 June 2019

Fresh Air Sculpture 2019

The Old Rectory, Church Road, Quenington, Glos, GL7 5BN

Sunday 16 June 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019

Film Screening: Selected 9

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 20 June 2019

The Golden Show

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Sunday 12 May 2019 – Wednesday 22 May 2019

Radioactive Boglach: recent work by Aimee Lax

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Meeting the Archive, Steven Paige

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 11 April 2019 – Saturday 01 June 2019

Invisible Narratives

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 23 March 2019 – Saturday 15 June 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: