Latest news

We Are Bristol: Artist Call Out

Thursday 30 May 2019

In Between Time is seeking a Bristol based artist to collaborate with school-aged children in Lawrence Weston this summer. The artist will introduce and engage children in art and activism around sustainability and climate change.

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Simon Faithfull: Elsewhen

Hestercombe Gallery, Hestercombe Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton TA2 8LG

Saturday 09 March 2019 – Sunday 30 June 2019

Arches Open Studios 2019

Arches Studios, Old Cattle Market, Captain’s Place, Southampton, SO14 3FE

Saturday 22 June 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019

Contemporary Collaborations

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Friday 14 June 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019

Fire: Flashes to Ashes in British Art 1692-2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 01 September 2019

Uncanny Valley, Difficult Kin

Aspex, The Vulcan Building, PO1 3BF

Friday 05 April 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019

Brad Waters: Artist Open Studio

Saltash, Cornwall

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 30 June 2019

Linda Brothwell Conversations in Making

Stonehenge Visitor Centre, Amesbury, Wiltshire SP4 7DE

Friday 24 May 2019 – Sunday 24 November 2019

Tales of the Forest

Create Centre, Smeaton Road, Spike Island, Bristol, BS1 6XN.

Thursday 06 June 2019 – Thursday 27 June 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: