Latest news

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Studio for rent in Thornbury

Sunday 05 May 2019

We have a lovely light North facing studio available to rent. We offer free parking & 24 hours 7 days a week access. Rent £71.69 pm including WiFi, heating and electricity on account. Size 2.74x 2.13

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

The Doddiscombsleigh Art Show 2019

Teign Valley Community Hall, Lower Town, Christow, EX6 7NA

Friday 25 October 2019 – Sunday 27 October 2019

South West Fed Conference 2019: Inspiring Audiences: Home and Away

Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Thursday 04 July 2019 – Friday 05 July 2019

RWA Sculpture Open Exhibition 2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Extreme Imagination: inside the mind’s eye

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Retro

Guild Gallery, 68 Park Street, Bristol BS1 5JY

Saturday 25 May 2019 – Saturday 15 June 2019

Fresh Air Sculpture 2019

The Old Rectory, Church Road, Quenington, Glos, GL7 5BN

Sunday 16 June 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019

Exeter's Fine Art Collection: A Sense of Place

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Tuesday 18 June 2019 – Sunday 15 March 2020

Generate

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan, PO1 3BF

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 31 July 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: